Partition table / Edit / Remove...
Extended partition table / Edit / Remove...
You can remove an existing partition. This removes the reference pointing to this partition within the partition table. The used space on the hard disk is thus marked as "free".
However, the data contained within the partition are not deleted (overwritten).